PRESIDENT 9/18-9/19
Russell S. Kirby, PhD, MS, FACE
College of Public Health, University of South Florida 
[email protected] 
Read Biography
President - Elect 9/18-9/19
Diana M. Bensyl PhD, MA, CAPT, USPHS, FACE
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention* 
[email protected] 
Read Biography
Treasurer 9/18-9/19
Larry Segars PharmD, DrPH, FACE
Kansas City University of Medicine 
[email protected] 
Read Biography
Secretary 9/18-9/19
Cathy Critchlow, MS, PhD, FACE
Amgen, Inc.
Past President 9/18-9/19
Pauline Mendola, PhD, FACE 
Bethesda, MD 
[email protected] 
Read Biography

Board Members 

  • Bertha Hidalgo, University of Alabama at Birmingham, 9/18-9/21
  • Daniel A. Hoffman, PhD, MSPH, FACE, The George Washington University 9/17-9/20
  • Germaine M. Buck Louis, George Mason University, 9/18-9/21
  • James C. Torner, PhD, MS, FACE, University of Iowa, 9/17-9/20
  • Jan Eberth, MSPH, PhD, FACE, University of South Carolina, 9/18-9/21
  • Jennifer St. Sauver, PhD, MPH, FACE, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN 9/17-9/20
  • Maurizio Macaluso, MD, DPH , University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, Ohio 9/16-9/19
  • Melinda C Aldrich, PhD, MPH, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Nashville, Tennessee 9/16-9/19
  • Michael Cook, PhD, FACE, National Cancer Institute, 9/16-9/19
  • Michele Forman, PhD, Department of Nutrition Science, Purdue University 9/16-9/19
  • Rachel Widome, PHD, MHS, University of Minnesota, 9/17-9/20
  • Steven J. Jacobsen, MD, PhD, FACE, Kaiser Permanente, 9/18-9/21

National Office Staff

  • Meagan Bowker, CAE - Executive Director 


* Dr. Bensyl is serving in her personal capacity. The views expressed are her own and do not necessarily represent the views of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention or the United States Government.