Outstanding Contributions to Epidemiology Awardees

The Outstanding Contributions to Epidemiology Award recognizes an active epidemiologist for outstanding contribution to the field in one of three areas:
  • Methods
  • Etiologic Research
  • Applied Epidemiology
The award is conferred each year at the Annual Meeting and the recipient has the opportunity to deliver a platform talk to the College. 

2006      Godfrey Oakley, Jr, Rollins School of Public, Health of Emory University 
2010      James Matthew Robins, Dept of Epidemiology, Harvard School of Public Health 
2012      James M. Tielsch, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University 
2013      Dame Valerie Beral, Cancer Epidemiology Unit, University of Oxford, Oxford England 
2014      Martha Linet, Radiation Epidemiology Branch, National Cancer Institute 
2015      Stephen Richards Cole, UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health 
2017      Ana V. Diez Roux, Drexel Dornsife School of Public Health
2018      Enrique Schisterman 
2019      Igor Burstyn
2020      Nancy Krieger
2021      Aarah Onyebuchi
2022      John M. Violanti, PhD
2023      Joel M Gelfand MD