Policy Committee

About the Committee

The Policy Committee is responsible for developing policy positions and statements on behalf of the membership for approval by the Board of Directors. The committee consists of five Fellows or Members appointed to serve three-year terms.

Committee Chairs

  • Heidi S. Erickson (Co-chair) (2020-2023)                               
    [email protected]            
  • Stephen Deppen (Co-chair) (2020-2023)                                     
    [email protected]


  1. To advocate policies and actions that enhance the science and practice of epidemiology and its impact on health.
  2. To promote the development and dissemination of tools and methods to enhance translation of epidemiology into policy.
  3. To promote the ethical practice of epidemiology and foster attention to ethics in education.
New ideas? Please send us your suggestions.
The Committee is currently seeking volunteers. If you are interested in joining the Committee, please complete the Committee Participation Form.