Founding Directors

The following individuals comprise the first ACE Board of Directors, as listed in the 1979 Articles of Incorporation. Among this distinguished group, the actual signators were Drs. Garagliano, Lillienfeld, and Meinert

Philip S. Brachman, MD Center for Disease Control (Atlanta, GA)
Fred Ederer, MA National Eye Institute (Bethesda, MD)
Lila R. Elveback, PhD Mayo Clinic and Medical School (Rochester, MN)
Harry A. Feldman, MD Syracuse University Medical Center (Syracuse, NY)
Cedric Garland , Dr PH University of California (San Diego)
Saxon Graham, PhD State University of New York at Buffalo (Buffalo, NY)
Samuel W. Greenhouse, PhD George Washington University (Washington, DC)
Michel A. Ibrahim, MD, PhD University of North Carolina (Chapel Hill, NC)
Dwight T. Janerich, PhD Department of Health (Albany, NY)
Jennifer L. Kelsey, PhD Yale University (Haven, CT)
Abraham M. Lilienfeld, MD, MPH Johns Hopkins University (Baltimore, MD)
Curtis L. Meinert, PhD University of Maryland (Baltimore, MD)
Ralph S. Paffenbarger, Jr., MD Stanford University Medical School
Leonard M. Schuman, MD University of Minnesota (Minneapolis, MN)
Milton Terris, MD New York Medical College (New York, NY)